• www.jetbox.aero

Private Landing Sites (and rip off landing fees)

G-EWAW at Swinton Park Hotel

G-EWAW at Swinton Park Hotel

I go all over the place and I try to land at to my actual destination rather than the nearest airfield. There’s little point and less fun otherwise! If I’ve got the choice of where my meeting might be held then I choose somewhere that will let me land and I hunt around until I find somewhere. I also make sure that there is no landing fee or a very small one. This is more on principal than anything to do with finance. (We’ll talk about this a bit later!)

I usually always manage to come up with somewhere to land which makes things nice and interesting. Here’s what I do. It’s definateley not rocket science but if my technique helps anyone then that’s a good thing. Continue reading